A week with the Jawbone UP24: One of the best activity trackers gets better

Gigaom

I like to think I’m a relatively health-conscious kind of guy. I go to the gym a few times a week, walk across the Brooklyn Bridge almost daily, sleep upwards of seven hours a night and eat boatloads of kale. But it’s snowing in New York as I write this, which means holiday party season is fast approaching, and I’m not looking to increase pant sizes as I prepare for hibernation. Thankfully, I’ve been wearing the new Jawbone UP24 for about a week now, and it’s really made me re-evaluate some of my fitness-related decisions. I’m still probably going to eat that last mini quiche, but I’ll also think about walking back over the bridge to get home instead of hopping in a cab.

Something old, something new

You wouldn’t know the UP24 is a different band just by looking at it. Physically it appears virtually identical to the previous…

View original post 1,379 more words

Leave a Reply

